Rip Van Winkle.

Product Image: Rip Van Winkle

Learn more about

Rabbit Ears Entertainment

Flash Player 8 (minimum)
required Download here
Download Adobe Flash Player

Amplify your life with our content!

Browse the iAmplify library of thousands of Audio & Video titles. Enjoy free samples, choose on-the-go content for your on-the-go lifestyle, and download full titles to your desktop, laptop or any portable media player.

Amplify your site with our content!

Sell our content on your site or blog, just embed one of our store widgets & start selling in minutes. Join our network to amplify the entrepreneur in you!

Your download will be available immediately upon purchase and accessible from any computer, any time!

Told by Anjelica Huston With Music by Jay Ungar & Molly Mason
  • Parents’ Choice Award
  • The Children’s Music Web Awards special judges’ citation
  • Perfect family entertainment.

This haunting early American tale from Washington Irving follows the likable but lazy Rip Van Winkle into the mysterious Catskill mountains where he meets a band of odd fellows playing a game of ninepins.  After sharing a flagon of strange brew, Rip falls into a deep sleep for 20 years.  When he wakes up, he finds that his home is a very different place indeed.  This story is a wonderful reminder about making the most of your life. Illustrated by Rick Meyerowitz.


Ages 5 and up

What People Are Saying:

"The art is filled with bright, bold colors reminiscent of cartoons. Much attention has been placed on the appropriate music accompanying the story. " – School Library Journal

"Hop-hop, hooray! The Rabbit Ears recordings are back! These are some of the most splendid children’s recordings around, not to mention ones adults can enjoy as well. The secret lies in the pairing of celebrity actors with well-known musicians ... " – The Philadelphia Inquirer

"The scripts are great and you can't beat the casting. " – The New York Times

Product Information:

Media TypeVideo
Number of Programs1


Program Title Duration
Rip Van Winkle 26:18
Total Time 26:18

Your download will be available immediately upon purchase and accessible from any computer, any time!

Buy as a gift Buy As A Gift

Bookmark and Share